Every seven days, Destiny 2′s weekly reset changes a bunch of variables within the game, from the activities on offer to the rewards available to the items on sale in shops. This week’s Nightfall Strike, Exodus Crash, is set in Arcadian Valley, while Eververse have some new gear on offer.

Two modifiers are active in Exodus Crash this week, one of which again offers a way to earn additional time. Timewarp: Rings presents a set of large white circles throughout the mission for you to jump through; each one provides an additional 30 seconds of time to finish the Strike. The other modifier, Prism, rotates through each of the three elements, with the chosen element doing additional damage (and the others doing less than usual). Following the release of a Destiny 2 update last month, this now functions correctly, as the message indicating the chosen element no longer lasts for just a brief moment. Additionally, an on-screen effect helps to highlight when the element changes from one to the next.

Exodus Crash in Arcadian Valley has a recommended Power level of at least 240. If you haven’t made it to that point, you may want to consider waiting until after you’ve raised your Power level before grabbing the Nightfall reward. This Nightfall will be available until Destiny 2‘s next weekly reset, which occurs at 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET / 10 AM BST / 8 PM AET on Tuesday, October 24.

Away from the Nightfall Strike, you can grab a new bundle from Eververse. Costing 2000 Silver, the legendary Golden Sevens bundle contains seven bright Engrams, seven shaders, 500 Bright Dust, and a unique Nothing Gold ship. Take a look at the ship for yourself below.

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3

Plenty more has likely changed for the week, with previous resets offering new milestones and challenges; we’ll let you know when we know more. Sadly, the weekly reset also means last week’s Iron Banner event is now over. However another event, the Leviathan Prestige Raid, goes live tomorrow, October 18, after it was delayed last week.

We’re still digging deep into Destiny 2, but there are some basic things you should know (and habits from the first Destiny you might need to break). Those include not waiting to decrypt Engrams and saving some of your Upgrade Points. You can check out more in our Destiny 2 beginner’s guide or our roundup of Destiny 2 guides, tips, and tricks.