While a lot of talk around the Destiny franchise these days is on the recently announced sequel, but the first game isn’t going away anytime soon. After the launch of the new Age of Triumph event last week, Bungie has now confirmed that the game’s limited-time Iron Banner event is coming back.

As announced by Bungie in its latest weekly blog post, the Iron Banner event starts Tuesday, April 11, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET and runs for a week, ending on April 18 at 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET. The game mode for this latest Iron Banner event is Control, which involves capturing zones on a map.

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5

As usual, people who compete in this Iron Banner can earn some rad-looking rewards. These include rifles and shotguns, as well as armor for Destiny’s three classes. You can see all of the items in the image gallery above–click on the thumbnails to see the images in full size.

Also in Bungie’s weekly blog post, the developer spoke very briefly about the upcoming Destiny 2 gameplay reveal on May 18.

“The gameplay premiere will be a memorable moment–the first time you see Guardians immersed in Destiny 2 action,” Bungie said. “Our focus right now is on making sure that livestream will be awesome, so we’ll hold fresh remarks about Destiny 2 until then.”

Destiny 2 comes out in September for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, as well as PC, which is a first for the franchise. As for Destiny 1, Bungie plans to keep supporting the game for some time to come.